Hi,
I have a lot of scans of a construction site, I need to cut them and save them in LAZ format with a specific name.
I already did, but is saving on LAS format, and not in LAZ, it there any way to do it?
Also it doesn't use the filename that I'm writing on it
example:
C:\Program Files\CloudCompare\CloudCompare.exe -O -GLOBAL_SHIFT -298900 -6699100 0 "C:\BERGEN_UUT23\03 TLS\00 SCANS\02 after blasting\2021_06_15 Arna evening - Copy\2021_06_15 Arna evening blasting 5cm.laz" -C_EXPORT_FMT LAS -CROP2D Z 7 6282.1671 4181.8533 6279.9172 4180.79436277.67 4179.7345 6260.5947 4215.9068 6262.8699 4216.9798 6265.1439 4218.0501 6282.1671 4181.8533 -SAVE_clouds FILE "1_CUT.LAZ"
its doing the cut but not saving with the name and extension that I want, just saving like that
2021_06_15 Arna evening blasting 5cm_CROPPED_2021-06-18_17h22_15_139.las
COMMAND LINE LAZ MANIPULATE AND SAVE IN LAZ
-
- Posts: 18
- Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2021 1:49 pm
Re: COMMAND LINE LAZ MANIPULATE AND SAVE IN LAZ
I bet you have to use '-AUTO_SAVE OFF' to prevent the automatic export first, and then make sure to use '-SAVE_CLOUDS FILE xxx.laz' (with capital letters, I'm not sure that the command line accepts that you mix the cases).
Daniel, CloudCompare admin
-
- Posts: 18
- Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2021 1:49 pm
Re: COMMAND LINE LAZ MANIPULATE AND SAVE IN LAZ
Hi Daniel, thanks a lot, i missed:
worng:
-C_EXPORT_FMT LAS
good one:
-C_EXPORT_FMT LAS -EXT LAZ
And another problem was that (on vba) i need double "
Chr(34) & Chr(39) & FileNameLAZ & ".laz" & Chr(39) & Chr(34)
I was wondering if someday it will be possible to have a command to erase just a scalar field and not all at once (-REMOVE_ALL_SFS)
I using Topcon equipment and by default it's saving las (non-compressed) with color (even if was non taken at the field) and a scalar field called GpsTime
thanks again Daniel
worng:
-C_EXPORT_FMT LAS
good one:
-C_EXPORT_FMT LAS -EXT LAZ
And another problem was that (on vba) i need double "
Chr(34) & Chr(39) & FileNameLAZ & ".laz" & Chr(39) & Chr(34)
I was wondering if someday it will be possible to have a command to erase just a scalar field and not all at once (-REMOVE_ALL_SFS)
I using Topcon equipment and by default it's saving las (non-compressed) with color (even if was non taken at the field) and a scalar field called GpsTime
thanks again Daniel
Re: COMMAND LINE LAZ MANIPULATE AND SAVE IN LAZ
Ah, I guess we should add that to the long TODO list ;)
Daniel, CloudCompare admin
-
- Posts: 18
- Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2021 1:49 pm
Re: COMMAND LINE LAZ MANIPULATE AND SAVE IN LAZ
Hi, i can imagine the TODO list
But now I did next: I erase the color and then I pass the intensity SF to RGB and after I erase all the SF.
its the way to reduce size and not losing intensity value
But now I did next: I erase the color and then I pass the intensity SF to RGB and after I erase all the SF.
its the way to reduce size and not losing intensity value
Re: COMMAND LINE LAZ MANIPULATE AND SAVE IN LAZ
I've just added a new '-REMOVE_SF {index}' option to the command line.
You can test it with the latest 2.12.alpha version (Windows).
You can test it with the latest 2.12.alpha version (Windows).
Daniel, CloudCompare admin
-
- Posts: 18
- Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2021 1:49 pm
Re: COMMAND LINE LAZ MANIPULATE AND SAVE IN LAZ
Thanks a lottttt