debug cc

Feel free to ask any question here
Post Reply
snfge
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 4:12 am

debug cc

Post by snfge »

Hi

when I change some function in "MeshSamplingTools", when I debug, it only run with the old code, why?
daniel
Site Admin
Posts: 7710
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 7:34 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: debug cc

Post by daniel »

Does the compilation actually succeeds? Make sure you compile the INSTALL project each time also.
Daniel, CloudCompare admin
snfge
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 4:12 am

Re: debug cc

Post by snfge »

I am sure I compile the INSTALL project each time , but have the same problem.
I have another question is how can I add a word to the window.
daniel
Site Admin
Posts: 7710
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 7:34 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: debug cc

Post by daniel »

Then you should check that the executable generated by Visual (see the Console report when Cmake copies everything to the installation directory) isbthe same as the one derined as the executed file in the 'Debug' section of the project properties (mind the release / debug configurations difference.

And where do you want to display the text exactly?
Daniel, CloudCompare admin
snfge
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 4:12 am

Re: debug cc

Post by snfge »

I want draw a line, then display it X value at the begin and end line.
daniel
Site Admin
Posts: 7710
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 7:34 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: debug cc

Post by daniel »

One option would be to use a "2D label" (cc2DLabel) that can be used to display a vector with labels for each vertex (simply add two points to the cc2DLabel instance).

Otherwise you'll have to develop your own entity type (maybe by subclassing the ccPolyline class and reimplementing the 'drawMeOnly' method) and manage the text display from here.
Daniel, CloudCompare admin
snfge
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 4:12 am

Re: debug cc

Post by snfge »

Hi
For the show3Dname, the text is a label?
daniel
Site Admin
Posts: 7710
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 7:34 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: debug cc

Post by daniel »

Refer to the 'CreateLabel' of ccPointPairRegistrationDialog.cpp.

I believe you indeed have to call 'setName' on a label and then 'displayPointLegend(true)'. In this case, it means you have to create two labels, one for each vertex of the line.
Daniel, CloudCompare admin
snfge
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 4:12 am

Re: debug cc

Post by snfge »

HI
I have another question is can I change the position when I show the 3D name,thank you.
daniel
Site Admin
Posts: 7710
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 7:34 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: debug cc

Post by daniel »

No, I don't think it's currently possible.
Daniel, CloudCompare admin
Post Reply