Page 1 of 1

Compile Error VS2015

Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2016 12:57 am
by yjf27281181
When I compile CloudCompare, Everything is OK, Except one thing

Code: Select all

1        error MSB3073: command“setlocal
D:\Downloads\tools\cmake-3.6.0-rc1-win64-x64\bin\cmake.exe -DBUILD_TYPE=Release -P cmake_install.cmake
if %errorlevel% neq 0 goto :cmEnd
:cmEnd
endlocal & call :cmErrorLevel %errorlevel% & goto :cmDone
:cmErrorLevel
exit /b %1
:cmDone
if %errorlevel% neq 0 goto :VCEnd
:VCEnd”
I found some answears on the Internet, many people said this problem caused by lacking of writing privilege, but I have either started VS with administrative privileges or change path of CMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX, both of them did not work. And I also heard another opinion that it occured because the installation path of VS is not default path. Should I reset VS2015?

Re: Compile Error VS2015

Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2016 5:24 am
by daniel
What CMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX paths have you actually tried? Have you tried with a very simple one (with no special character, etc.)..

Another option is that the CMake script fails to copy the DLLs because it can't find them (i e. one dependency path is wrong).

I never tried to compile CC with a non-default install path for Visual.

Re: Compile Error VS2015

Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2016 3:25 pm
by yjf27281181
Thanks for your reply.
here is my CMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX :
D:/2016program/MyCloutCompare
I don't think it is wrong. By the way,today I compiled it with release way, this problem didn't occur, I don't know the reason.

Re: Compile Error VS2015

Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2016 4:22 pm
by yjf27281181
daniel wrote:What CMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX paths have you actually tried? Have you tried with a very simple one (with no special character, etc.)..

Another option is that the CMake script fails to copy the DLLs because it can't find them (i e. one dependency path is wrong).

I never tried to compile CC with a non-default install path for Visual.
I found that this problem occured only when I compiled Install and the cloudcompare.exe file are still produced and could be ran, should I ignore this problem?

plus, I want to ask a foolish problem....how can I debug this project? Because I found any of those projects in the solution could not be ran. I can only click cloudcompare.exe to run it. So if I want to make breakpoint work, what should I do?(๑•̀ω•́๑)

Re: Compile Error VS2015

Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2016 5:18 am
by daniel
Indeed you can't build the project while it is currently running (because the executable and DLLs files can't be overwritten.

And in debug mode you can put a breakpoint anywhere, then run the CloudCompare project (be sure to set the debug program to be the one in the install folder and not the default one - see the CloudCompare project options, in the 'debug' section). Then once CC runs you have to make it execute the part of the code you are interested in (i e. run an algorithm, etc.).